Yeager Airport is owned and operated by the Central West Virginia Regional Airport Authority and is governed by a 15-member board comprised of representatives of Kanawha, Putnam, Lincoln, Boone and Nicholas Counties and the City of Charleston.

Board Members of the Central West Virginia Regional Airport Authority

R. Edison Hill, Chairman, representative of the Kanawha County Commission
Norman Shumate III, Vice Chairman, representative of the City of Charleston
H.B. Wehrle, Secretary-Treasurer, representative of the Kanawha County Commission

Representing the City of Charleston

Dr. Lewis Whaley

Representing the Putnam County Commission

Lt. Col. James Dodrill (Ret.)

Representing the Nicholas County Commission

Rodney LeRose

Representing the Boone County Commission

David Hill

Representing the Lincoln County Commission

Allen Holder


Col (ret) William Peters

Representing the Kanawha County Commission

Maj. Gen. Allen Tackett (Ret.)
Priscilla M. Haden
Andrew Jordan
Henry C. Shores
Karen Haddad
H.B. Wehrle, III
Todd Goldman

Representing Governor Jim Justice

Mike Hall, Chief of Staff

Airport Management

Nick Keller, Airport Director
Dominique Ranieri, Esq., Assistant Director
Maggie Leaptrot, Finance & Administration Manager
Russ Kennedy, Operations Manager
Roger Hill, Maintenance Manager
Jimmie Mangus, Support Services Manager
Eric Johnson, Chief of Police
Kevin Price, Capital Jet Center Manager



Barbara K. Matthey, Executive Secretary
Paige Butcher, Marketing Manager
Josh Potter, Assistant Finance & Administration Manager
Andrea Tracewell, Capital Jet Center Assistant Manager
Mike Slack, Capital Jet Center Ground Services Manager
Michael D. McMillen, Account Executive
Shayla White, Account Executive
Emiley Schoolcraft, Human Resources Specialist

Upcoming Meetings of the Central West Virginia Regional Airport Authority Board of Members:

March 2020: Wednesday the 25th Public Notice and Agenda March 2020
April 2020 Wednesday the 22nd Public Notice and Amended Agenda April 2020
May 2020: Wednesday the 27th Amended Public Notice and Agenda May 2020
June 2020: Wednesday the 24th Public Notice and Agenda June 2020
July 2020: Wednesday the 22nd Amended Public Notice and Agenda July 2020
August 2020: Wednesday the 26th Public Notice and Agenda August 2020
September 2020: Wednesday the 23rd Public Notice and Second Amended Agenda September 2020

All Meetings Take Place on the Second Floor of the Terminal Building in the Director’s Public Use Conference Room at Noon

TRAVELER UPDATES: Yeager Airport is OPEN. We continue to work with our public health experts and partners to monitor COVID-19. If you have an upcoming flight, please reach out directly to your airline with any questions about your flight status. Please see for updates.